• SheSpeaks
    Students and alumnae speak of their Sacred Heart Education from the heart. Learn More ยป
  • Major Dates

    Country Day School of the Sacred Heart
    2017 - 2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR

    AUGUST Monday 8/28/17 New Faculty Orientation
    Tuesday 8/29/17 Faculty-In Service
    Wednesday 8/30/17 Faculty-In Service
    Thursday 8/31/17 Faculty-In Service
    SEPTEMBER Monday 9/4/17 Labor Day/SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday 9/5/17 MS/US First Day of School
    Tuesday 9/5/17 LS Classroom Visits
    Wednesday 9/6/17 K-12 First Day of Classes
    Thursday 9/7/17 US Back to School Night
    Thursday 9/14/17 LS/MS Back to School Night
    OCTOBER Monday 10/9/17 Columbus Day/SCHOOL CLOSED
    NOVEMBER Wednesday 11/1/17 In-Service Day/NO CLASSES
    Thursday 11/9/17 LS/MS/US Conferences, 4 PM - 8 PM
    Friday 11/10/17 Conferences/NO CLASSES, 8 AM- 3:30 PM
    Tuesday 11/21/17 Thanksgiving Vacation Begins at End of Day
    Monday 11/27/17 Classes Resume
    DECEMBER Wednesday 12/20/17 Christmas Vacation Begins at End of Day
    JANUARY Wednesday 1/3/18 In-Service/NO CLASSES
    Thursday 1/4/18 Classes Resume
    Monday 1/8/18 Kairos/Mid-Term Exams Grades 7-11
    Tuesday 1/9/18 Kairos/Mid-Term Exams Grades 7-11
    Wednesday 1/10/18 Kairos/Mid-Term Exams Grades 7-11
    Thursday 1/11/18 Kairos/Mid-Term Exams Grades 7-11
    Friday 1/12/18 Exams Make-up Day
    Monday 1/15/18 Martin Luther King Day/SCHOOL CLOSED
    FEBRUARY Friday 2/16/18 Faculty In-Service/NO CLASSES
    Monday 2/19/18 Presidents' Day/SCHOOL CLOSED
    MARCH Wednesday 3/28/18 Easter Vacation Begins at End of Day
    APRIL Monday 4/9/18 Classes Resume
    MAY Monday 5/14/18 Senior Exams
    Tuesday 5/15/18 Senior Exams
    Wednesday 5/16/18 Senior Exams
    Tuesday 5/22/18 Exams Grades 7-11
    Wednesday 5/23/18 Exams Grades 7-11
    Thursday 5/24/18 Exams Grades 7-11
    Friday 5/25/18 Exams Make-up Day
    Monday 5/28/17 Memorial Day/SCHOOL CLOSED
    JUNE Friday 6/1/18 Kindergarten Closing Day
    Monday 6/4/18 LS Last Day of School/Early Dismissal
    Tuesday 6/5/18 MS Last Day of School/Early Dismissal
    Wednesday 6/6/18 US Last Day of School/Early Dismissal
    Thursday 6/6/18 Baccalaureate Mass
    Thursday 6/7/18 Graduation
    Friday 6/8/18 Faculty In-Service
    Powered by Finalsite